Life, writing, etc.

Motivation


i feel like I’m in a creative rut. It really sucks because I really don’t like feeling this way but I always seem to find myself here. 3 weeks ago I completed my script frenzy challenge and I felt accomplished. I had completed something that I had set out to do and I felt proud of myself. I figured that I would take a few days off before I started with my second draft. Well here it is 3 weeks later and I can bring myself to write anything with my script. It’s really bothersome. I can’t stand not writing. It’s not even because I have no inspiration or idea on what to write, I just have no motivation. I don’t know why. I really need to get out of this rut and soon. Maybe its the weather. I say this because it’s getting nicer out and I’m wanting to do a photo shoot more and more. I’m going to make it happen too. I’m going to start writing again and have several shoots this summer if it kills me. Wait, maybe thats all I needed to do. Ok so I’m setting this goal out for myself. This summer, between now and the middle of August, I want to have completed my second draft of my script and have at least 4 proper photo shoots. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

