Life, writing, etc.

One Year Later


So today my chronometer turns over today and I am another year older. Looking back at this last year I’ve found that i’ve have a lot of ups and downs. Usually around my birthday I get depressed because I feel that I haven’t accomplished anything and have nothing to show for it. This year was no exception.

A few days ago I was in a funk because I felt that I hadn’t done anything substantial this year. Then my lovely fiance reminded me that as a person I’ve grown a lot and have accomplished a great deal including writing and finishing my first script. I realized this and instantly felt better.

I knew there was a reason I am marrying this woman.
wpid-img_0359-2010-06-30-23-13.jpg

So now that I’m feeling betting I’m going to take the last year I have of my twenties and end it with a bang. I’m going to focus as much as I can at really getting my writing out there and trying to make something of myself.

So now I have a couple of projects i’m working on. The first is a graphic novel/web comic that I am working on with an artist friend of mine. She is a fabulous artist and she too is trying to make it big. Some of her work can be found here. I’m hoping to have something substantial done by the end of July.

Other than that I’m going to continue working on my novel. At first I though I’d make it kind of an autobiographical account of my life but later thought that I could do much more if I just made it into a fictional book.

Ultimately my goal for the next year is going to be to write as much as I can and do what I can to finally one day be either published or have a script be accepted. I have a lot of ideas, a lot of inspiration and a lot of drive and I think that in a years time I wont have the same mentality I have had for the past few years.

Leave a Reply

