Life, writing, etc.

ADOS


So I think I might suffer from attention deficit OH Shiny! It can be very frustrating when you’re trying to work on one thing then another idea comes along that you want to get started on right away. This happened to me today.

So here I am trying to write some more scripts I decided to take a break and troll the interwebs What did I happen upon? Only one of my favorite authors hosting a writing contest for The Terry Pratchett Prize. Unfortunately it’s only available to those lucky enough to live in the UK, Ireland, or the Commonwealth to enter. The prize? Random House will pay £20,000 so you can publish your novel next year.

Why don’t I live London like I’ve alway wanted to? Sigh… Someday I will, hopefully. In the mean time I’m now distracted from writing scripts because now I have an idea for a novel Its constantly changing from sci-fi to fantasy and everything in between but I think I may postpone this until NaNoWriMo. We’ll see, its only 4 months away.

On second thought, that might not work since I’m getting married in November. Hmm, who knows

Screw it. I’ll write it down in a notebook and come back to it. I have a much more important thing I need to be writing right now.

-Mondo

Leave a Reply

