Life, writing, etc.

Short stories, scripts and a novel.


With everything going on lately in my life I’ve found that there’s one thing that’s actually improving. I’ve been writing a lot more. Nothing like major life changes to put you in the mood to write, I guess.

First I started working on my love life novel. I’ve decided to shelve that for now. I just wasn’t feeling it when I was writing it. I felt like I was forcing myself to write it and I didn’t want to do that.

I did write a short story over the course of a few days. It was just an idea that hit me and I just started writing. I was hoping to make it more of a novel but I didn’t really think it through and it just organically become a short story. I think I’l revisit it and make it a full blown novel. I might use that for nanowrimo this year. We’ll see.

I find myself full with ideas lately and I’m thinking about writing another script. I have a general idea and I’m going to plan it out before I start writing it. I don’t know how it’ll be classified but it’ll probably be another rom com though it might just be a straight drama.

I’m going to set a goal for myself to write at least once a day. I’m taking the idea this from my friend and fellow writer Heather. She’s awesome and has inspired me to make some changes in my life like she has.

With so many ideas I hope that I don’t get overwhelmed and just decided to give it all up. Speaking of which, no I haven’t given up on Coffee Raiders. I have written nearly 40 scripts for it. I’m just waiting on the art to be finished. Once thats done I’ll launch the site. I’ll posted here once its launched.

Until next time.
-Mondo

Leave a Reply

