Life, writing, etc.

And Now For Something Completely Different


So I’ve realized that when I combined both this and my writing blog that, at the time, it would be a great idea. I have noticed that I really haven’t written much about much of any writing that I have done. This is due to the fact that I haven’t done much writing. I did start writing a book and I’m up to three chapters but I seem to be stuck where I’m at right now. I want to write more but I just don’t have the drive to do so. I’m not painted into a corner. I know where I want the story to go, I just can’t seem to get it down. Its very frustrating to not be able to write. I think I’ve lost my inspiration.

Other projects that I’m working on are in full gear. The web comic I’ve mentioned is close to launching. We have a tentative date to launch on the 26th of October. I’m really excited about the project but I’m concerned that some of the art wont be done for the launch. I’m hoping this isn’t the case but I haven’t really been in the mood to have a meeting with her because of other shit I’ve been dealing with lately. I’ll get back on task starting Monday I hope.

The one daunting task with the web comic is the website design. I had forgotten most of the coding knowledge I had when I was younger so I had to start over from the beginning. Another thing that I had to deal with was dealing with designing software I wasn’t familiar with. I’ve overcome a lot of obstacles and it’s starting to look very nice. There are a few things that I need to add and punch up before its done but I’m happy with what I’ve done so far.

I have a busy couple of weeks ahead of me and I hope that everything works out but you never know what may happen. In the mean time I’ll continue to stare at my novel hoping that I can squeeze a few paragraphs out. If not I’ll just start anew when NaNoWriMo starts.

-Mondo

Leave a Reply

